The Aristocrats’ “Culture Clash” Artwork & Track Listing Revealed

Hello from cloudy Belgrade, Serbia, where I’m on tour with the amazing Joe Satriani (and Mike Keneally and Marco Minnemann – lucky me!). We’re having a blast, and if you’re in Europe, you should come see us if you like cool stuff.

But today I write with Big News. As you can see in the banner above, and the pic directly below, The Aristocrats‘ “Culture Clash” promo campaign has begun, with the release of the album’s cover art.

Yes, we’re fighting a pig, a chicken, and a spaceman, in front of a biblically-referenced structure. :-)

Many thanks to Tom Colbie for the amazing artwork.

And here’s the track listing:

1. Dance Of The Aristocrats
2. Culture Clash
3. Louisville Stomp
4. Ohhhh Noooo
5. Gaping Head Wound
6. Desert Tornado
7. Cocktail Umbrellas
8. Living The Dream
9. And Finally

And there’s going to be a Deluxe Edition, with a Bonus DVD called “Accept The Mystery: The Making Of The Aristoctrats’ ‘Culture Clash’”. That will include studio footage and exclusive interviews with each member of the band.

It all comes out on July 16.  If you’re Aristo-curious and want up-to-the-minute info on all the cool stuff coming between now and then (preview audio and video, t-shirts, pre-order info), follow the Aristocrats on Facebook and Twitter and website. You can get that stuff here, but Aristocrats World online is pretty cool, so I invite you to check it out.

Oh, and don’t forget about the “Culture Clash” U.S. Tour that starts on July 17. The final official dates are all listed in the calendar page.

This is a big moment for the band, and I hope this album lives up to the seemingly high expectations. No matter what, I am personally VERY grateful for all of the support we’ve gotten since our unlikely inception. It’s been quite a ride so far. Let’s see where this one takes us.


No Comments

Categories Uncategorized | Tags:

Social Networks: Facebook, Twitter, Google Bookmarks,, StumbleUpon, Digg, Reddit, Posterous.

You can follow any follow up comments to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed.

Comments are closed.